NBA Accredited | NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade | An Autonomous Institute | AICTE Approved | ISO 9001: 2015 Certified | Permanently Affiliated to SPPU, Pune

Electronics and Telecommunication Department



The Board of Studies of Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering (PCCoE) has been constituted for a term of three years commencing from 2nd January 2021 to 31st Dec 2023 as per UGC Guidelines for Autonomous Colleges.

Sr. No. Name of Member Category Nominated by
1 Dr.M.T.Kolte , Professor Head of Department Chairman Ex-officio
2 Dr.N.B.Chopade, Professor Subject Head- Embedded Systems Subject Head Ex-officio
3 Dr.S.U.Bhandari, Professor Subject Head – Microelectronics Subject Head Ex-officio
4 Dr.K.S.Kinage Professor Subject Head – Signal Processing Subject Head Ex-officio
5 Prof.A.B.Patil, Associate Professor Subject Head – Energy Systems Subject Head Ex-officio
6 Prof.A.R.Suryawanshi,, Associate Professor Subject Head - Control and Automation Subject Head Ex-officio
7 Prof S L Tade, Associate Professor Subject Head – Image processing Subject Head Ex-officio
8 Dr V K Harpale, Associate Professor Subject Head – PG – Embedded Systems Subject Head Ex-officio
9 Dr P K Rajani Associate Professor Subject Head- Soft Computing Subject Head Ex-officio
10 Dr Varsha Bendre, Associate Professor Subject Head – UG VLSI Subject Head Ex-officio
11 Dr Deepti Khurge, Associate Professor Subject Head – PG VLSI Subject Head Ex-officio
12 Prof V A Kulkarni,, Assistant Professor Subject Head- Devices and Circuits Subject Head Ex-officio
13 Prof G R Rahate Assistant Professor Subject Head - Communication Subject Head Ex-officio
14 Prof Anjali Shrivastav, Assistant Professor Subject Head – Humanities and Sciences Subject Head Ex-officio
15 Dr D S Bormane, Principal, AISSMS, Pune University Nominee VC - SPPU
16 Mr Amit Babalal Nahar, Knorr-Bremse Technology Center India Private Limited, Pune Industry Representative Chairman
17 Mr Suni Kharate C-Gate, Pune Industry Representative Chairman
18 Dr S E Talole. Professor. Defense Institute of Advanced Technology, Pune Subject Expert other than Parent University Academic Council
19 Dr Deepak Bhoir , Professor and Head, Dept. of Electronics at Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of Engineering, Mumbai, Maharashtra Subject Expert other than Parent University Subject Expert other than Parent University Academic Council
20 Dr. Deepak S. Bankar, Department of Electrical Engineering, BVDUCOE, Pune Subject Expert other than Parent University Academic Council
21 Mrs.Archana Lalge, Content Management Executive at Jugaadfunda Innovations LLP, Kapil Malhar, Baner, Pune, Maharashtra 411045 PG Meritorious Alumnus Chairman
22 Dr M S Sutaone, Govt. College of Engineering, Pune Subject Expert Invitee
23 Dr. Mrs. Subbaraman, Professor in Electronics Engineering (PG Side) WCE, Sangli Subject Expert other than Parent University Invitee
24 Ravindra Peerannawar, Program Manager, Capgemini, Pune, India Industry Representative Invitee
25 Mr Kiran Bacchav, John Deere, Pune Industry Representative Invitee
26 Mr.Talware Yogendra Vasant stromenergie Pune Industry Representative Invitee
27 Mr. Arun Jangam, Nayan Electronics, Pune Industry Representative Invitee
28 Academics Coordinators Academics Invitee

Functions Of Board Of Studies

  1. To assist in preparing syllabi for various courses keeping in view the objectives of the college, interest of the stakeholders and national requirement for consideration and approval of the Academic Council.
  2. Suggest methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques.
  3. Suggest panel of names to the Academic Council for appointment of examiners.
  4. Co-ordinate research, teaching, extension and other academic activities in the department/college.

Copyright © Electronics and Telecommunication department. All rights reserved.
Designed and developed by Website team